New Phone

Just checked my email after spending a whole day without service to find this gem from Belgium:

Hey S. I thought for sure I had transferred over your number when I got my new phone, but it appears I didn’t. Shoot me a text when you get a chance, my number is xxx-xxx-xxxx. Hope your weekend away went well.

B

Your new phone? Right. I’ve heard that one before. Chances are you either deleted my number in a fit of rage after our last text exchange, or you deleted it because you felt too tempted to contact me. Neither of these options makes you look good. Glad to know I have more self-control. Then again, the only reason I’d have to contact a guy who rejected me and then asked for nude pictures would be to get back the book I leant him. So yeah, let’s get this exchange over with so we can both move on.

Leave a Reply

A Better Life

Moving forward, looking back, and allowing emotions to flow.

Perpetual Prude

Dating Diatribes of a 30 Year Old Virgin

The 29 year old virgin

Chronicling a desperate attempt to get legitimately laid

The (Formerly) Unfortunate Virgin

A former 31yo virgin navigating the world of adult relationships

Ellie More Or Less

Just another blog about weight loss

musings of a quarter life crisis

Mid-twenties lady trying to navigate her way through dating & moving to a new city...

onlinedatingjournal

My Fucked up Life in the Dating Scene

guiltyconscience2013

A raw and honest account of infidelity.

twentysexncounting

These are some of my adventures in dating and musings on the state of dating in the big apple (and beyond!)...

Empowered Grace

Learning to Swim in The Alphabet Soup of the DSM

New Single Guy

A blog about navigating dating and relationships, post-divorce...

howtodateboys

30. female. sane. my take on dating in the 21st century

Hi, My Name is Dax... and I'm a Dateoholic

Confessions & Reflections of a Regular Guy trying to Break the Cycle

sexandtheshameless

Just another WordPress.com site

Dirty Thirty

Dating After 29...

Without wax /

Andy Ritchie blog

My Menstake

Sh*t, my menstake. Mistakes we've made with men.

