As a side note, I got hit on at the Post Office today.

As a side note, I got hit on at the Post Office today.

I was standing in line behind this guy who had a lot of piercings and tattoos and a haircut that was somewhere between a limp mohawk and an ironic mullet when I noticed that he had this tattoo on the back of his neck: cloudFor those of you who are not huge nerds, this cloud character is from a video called “Rejected Cartoons.” This cloud is jumping around gleefully with his little cloud friends when suddenly one of them starts gushing blood and saying “MY ANUS IS BLEEDING” meanwhile the other clouds keep jumping around gleefully. Yeah.

My Crazy Australian Host Brother

I first saw this cartoon when I was in Australia, staying with a host family, and my 17 year-old host brother (I was 14 at the time) decided it would be a good idea to show me this video as a first activity in a new country after spending 14 hours on a plane. And right before taking me out back to show me his home made potato launcher and read me passages from Marx’s Communist Manifesto. I kid you not. BUT that is a story for another day.

Unwarranted (but not unwelcome) Advice

So I was smiling to myself about this little cloud person and my ridiculous related experiences, when the man with the cloud tattoo turned and glanced back at me. Busted. But he turned away again, and I headed over to the next window.

As I was leaving, though, the man called to me, “Hey!” he said, and then seemed to shrink back as if aware he’d been unnecessarily loud, “Umm, you know if you want to get rid of the little bumps on the back of your cartilage piercings, you should just put peroxide on them with a q-tip until they’re gone. I’m a piercer, so that’s how I know.” Awkward pause. “Are you looking to get more piercings? You should come see me at my studio x. It’s just down the street.”

“Oh, hey, thanks,”I said, trying not to be weird (or tell him how awesome his cloud tattoo was), “I was actually thinking of getting a third cartilage piercing, now that you mention it. Maybe I’ll stop by,” I waved awkwardly as I headed to the exit, “See ya later.”

OH YEAH I FORGOT

In the meantime, the postman, who was an older black man with very crooked teeth and a name tag that read “David”, was literally awww-ing us. Way to make an awkward sitch even more awkward, Dave.

Leave a Reply

A Better Life

Moving forward, looking back, and allowing emotions to flow.

Perpetual Prude

Dating Diatribes of a 30 Year Old Virgin

The 29 year old virgin

Chronicling a desperate attempt to get legitimately laid

The (Formerly) Unfortunate Virgin

A former 31yo virgin navigating the world of adult relationships

Ellie More Or Less

Just another blog about weight loss

musings of a quarter life crisis

Mid-twenties lady trying to navigate her way through dating & moving to a new city...

onlinedatingjournal

My Fucked up Life in the Dating Scene

guiltyconscience2013

A raw and honest account of infidelity.

twentysexncounting

These are some of my adventures in dating and musings on the state of dating in the big apple (and beyond!)...

Empowered Grace

Learning to Swim in The Alphabet Soup of the DSM

New Single Guy

A blog about navigating dating and relationships, post-divorce...

howtodateboys

30. female. sane. my take on dating in the 21st century

Hi, My Name is Dax... and I'm a Dateoholic

Confessions & Reflections of a Regular Guy trying to Break the Cycle

sexandtheshameless

Just another WordPress.com site

Dirty Thirty

Dating After 29...

Without wax /

Andy Ritchie blog

My Menstake

Sh*t, my menstake. Mistakes we've made with men.

